MLB Baseball

#46
Yohan Ramirez
ERA S K
7.63 0 14
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 5/6/1995 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2016)


Latest News
Aug. 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Wednesday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.63 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE10:47 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Tuesday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0 on Monday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Baltimore Orioles 1-0 on Friday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)2:08 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Thursday. Ramirez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Friday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Wednesday. Ramirez struck out three, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST6:29 PM CST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Sunday. Ramirez struck out two, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez blew his first save, allowing three runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 13-7 on Saturday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Thursday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 11-1 on Friday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Wednesday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-4 on Sunday. Ramirez struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Sea 0 0 3 - 3 16 0 0 20.2 9 6 6 3 20 1 26 1.40 2.61
2021 Sea 1 3 2 - 2 25 0 0 27.2 18 14 12 6 12 0 35 1.08 3.90
2022 Sea 1 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 8.1 7 7 7 3 6 0 10 1.56 7.56
2022 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 3 1 1 0 1 0 1 2.00 4.50
2022 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 7 5 5 0 4 1 3 2.20 9.00
2022 Tot 1 0 0 - 1 13 0 0 15.1 17 13 13 3 11 1 14 1.83 7.63
Career 2 3 5 - 6 54 0 0 63.2 44 33 31 12 43 2 75 1.37 4.38



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 161 97 91 94.6 57.09
Slider 121 86 79 82.6 42.91

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.