MLB Baseball

#55
Yohan Ramirez
ERA S K
3.68 2 28
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-4 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 5/6/1995 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 15 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-4 on Wednesday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 11:15 PM PT12:15 AM MT1:15 AM CT2:15 AM ET2:15 ET6:15 GMT14:15 11:15 PM MST1:15 AM EST12:15 AM CST1:45 AM VEN10:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Yohan Ramirez allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-4 on Tuesday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Saturday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez fell to 1-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit without recording an out, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Tuesday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST6:05 PM CST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-4 on Sunday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Friday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Monday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 11:59 PM PT12:59 AM MT1:59 AM CT2:59 AM ET2:59 ET6:59 GMT14:59 11:59 PM MST1:59 AM EST12:59 AM CST2:29 AM VEN10:59 UAE12:59 AM CT-Yohan Ramirez fell to 0-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-7 on Friday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Thursday. Ramirez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 6-3 on Sunday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 12-3 on Friday. Ramirez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Sunday. Ramirez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
July 21 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Wednesday. Ramirez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
July 11 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1 on Sunday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
July 4 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Saturday. Ramirez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-3 on Tuesday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
June 27 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-5 on Sunday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 26 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Wednesday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 22 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Yohan Ramirez allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the San Diego Padres 16-1 on Friday. Ramirez struck out three, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Sea 0 0 3 - 3 16 0 0 20.2 9 6 6 3 20 1 26 1.40 2.61
2021 Sea 1 3 2 - 2 19 0 0 22.0 13 11 9 5 8 0 28 0.95 3.68
Career 1 3 5 - 5 35 0 0 42.2 22 17 15 8 28 1 54 1.17 3.16



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 187 98 92 95.5 55.99
Slider 147 86 78 82.9 44.01

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.