MLB Baseball

#67
Kyle Finnegan
ERA S K
3.30 4 45
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 9/4/1991 Birthplace: Detroit, Michigan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Athletics (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 6 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-5 on Saturday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 5-1 on Tuesday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Saturday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 26 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Monday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 24 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Sunday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 17 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Sunday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Friday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan blew his third save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday. Finnegan struck out three, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Wednesday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 4 11:04 AM PT12:04 PM MT1:04 PM CT2:04 PM ET14:04 ET18:04 GMT2:04 11:04 AM MST1:04 PM EST12:04 PM CST1:34 PM VEN22:04 UAE12:04 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Monday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 3 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Sunday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 29 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Wednesday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Monday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 25 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan fell to 2-2, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Saturday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 24 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Friday. Finnegan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 21 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-0 on Tuesday. Finnegan struck out three, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Friday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)2:43 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Friday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-5 on Monday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6 on Saturday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 4 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-8 on Saturday. Finnegan struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Friday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 1 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 5-0 on Wednesday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed two runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Sunday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 28 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan fell to 1-1, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Saturday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0 on Wednesday. Finnegan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4 on Tuesday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2 on Sunday. Finnegan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Wednesday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Houston Astros 8-0 on Sunday. Finnegan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 12 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Thursday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Sunday. Finnegan struck out three, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-7 on Thursday. Finnegan struck out two, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-5 on Sunday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-3 on Saturday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Saturday. Finnegan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0 on Tuesday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1 on Tuesday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Saturday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE1:23 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Wednesday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 4-2 on Sunday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 5-0 on Saturday. Finnegan struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Was 1 0 0 - 1 25 0 0 24.2 21 10 8 2 13 4 27 1.38 2.92
2021 Was 5 9 11 - 14 68 0 0 66.0 64 39 26 9 34 4 68 1.48 3.55
2022 Was 2 2 4 - 7 44 0 0 43.2 34 18 16 7 13 1 45 1.08 3.30
Career 8 11 15 - 22 137 0 0 134.1 119 67 50 18 60 9 140 1.33 3.35



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 525 100 93 96.8 76.53
Slider 101 93 86 88.9 14.72
Split-Finger 60 91 83 88.2 8.75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.