MLB Baseball

#8
Zach McKinstry
AVG HR RBI
.296 3 14
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-0 / 180
Position: 2BBorn: 4/29/1995 Birthplace: Toledo, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 33rd Round by Dodgers (2016)


Latest News
Apr. 23 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST5:57 PM CST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-McKinstry has been placed on the 10-day injured list due to a right oblique strain, retroactive to April 22.
Analysis: Chris Taylor and Luke Raley could see increased playing time in his absence. McKinstry is batting .296 with three homers and 14 RBIs in 17 games while playing second base, third base, right field and left field for the Dodgers.
Apr. 20 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He's now batting .296 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He's now batting .314 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 18 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2. He's now batting .319 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 18 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the San Diego Padres 2-0. McKinstry scored once. He's now batting .304 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 12:15 AM PT1:15 AM MT2:15 AM CT3:15 AM ET3:15 ET7:15 GMT15:15 12:15 AM MST2:15 AM EST1:15 AM CST2:45 AM VEN11:15 UAE1:15 AM CT-Zach McKinstry went 3 for 6 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the San Diego Padres 11-6. He's now batting .326 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Colorado Rockies 7-5. He's now batting .297 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 15 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Colorado Rockies 4-2. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Colorado Rockies 7-0. He's now batting .310 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Washington Nationals 3-0. He's now batting .321 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Washington Nationals 9-5. McKinstry scored once. He's now batting .280 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 2 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Washington Nationals 1-0. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-3. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Oakland Athletics 5-1. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Zach McKinstry went 3 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Oakland Athletics 10-3. McKinstry scored once. He's now batting .545 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Colorado Rockies 4-2. He's now batting .429 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Colorado Rockies 6-5. He's now batting .667 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 1 for 1 with a double Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-5. McKinstry scored once. He's now batting 1.000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 LAD 4 7 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .286 .286 .429
2021 LAD 17 54 7 16 5 0 3 14 2 14 0 0 .296 .328 .556
Career 21 61 8 18 6 0 3 14 2 17 0 0 .295 .323 .541


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.