MLB Baseball

#46
Riley Smith
ERA S K
6.01 1 36
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 175
Position: RPBorn: 1/15/1995 Birthplace: Lufkin, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 24th Round by Diamondbacks (2016)


Latest News
July 25 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Riley Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.01 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 23 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Riley Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Friday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 8 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Riley Smith allowed four runs on five hits in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-3 on Thursday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 5 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Riley Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Sunday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 5.83 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 30 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Riley Smith fell to 1-4, allowing four runs on seven hits in 3.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-4 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 6.02 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Riley Smith allowed four runs on three hits in 3.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 11-5 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 23 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Riley Smith allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-0 on Tuesday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 5.43 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 17 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Riley Smith allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-3 on Thursday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 13 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Riley Smith allowed two runs on four hits in 4.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-3 on Sunday. Smith struck out five, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 12 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Riley Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Friday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Riley Smith allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.44 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 2 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Riley Smith allowed one run on six hits in 3.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Wednesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Riley Smith recorded his first save, allowing no runs on four hits in 3.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-2 on Sunday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Riley Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-6 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 26 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Riley Smith allowed one run on five hits in 3.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-0 on Tuesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Riley Smith allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 6.68 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Riley Smith fell to 1-3, allowing eight runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 17-2 on Friday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.83 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Riley Smith fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Riley Smith allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Tuesday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Riley Smith fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on six hits in 4.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 12-3 on Wednesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Riley Smith allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 14-11 on Thursday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Riley Smith walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Riley Smith improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-3 on Saturday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Riley Smith allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 7-0 on Saturday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Ari 2 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 18.1 15 3 3 1 5 0 18 1.09 1.47
2021 Ari 1 4 1 - 1 24 6 0 67.1 86 46 45 10 15 2 36 1.50 6.01
Career 3 4 1 - 1 30 6 0 85.2 101 49 48 11 20 2 54 1.41 5.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Ari 24 16 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 30 16 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 618 96 90 92.9 57.81
Curveball 115 83 75 79.3 10.76
Slider 152 87 79 83.7 14.22
Changeup 184 89 83 86.5 17.21

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.