MLB Baseball

#67
Demarcus Evans
ERA S K
5.13 0 33
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-5 / 265
Position: RPBorn: 10/22/1996 Birthplace: Petal, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 25th Round by Rangers (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 8 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Demarcus Evans allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Wednesday. Evans did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Demarcus Evans did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Saturday. Evans struck out two, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Demarcus Evans allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-5 on Wednesday. Evans struck out one, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Demarcus Evans walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 13-2 on Sunday. Evans did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Demarcus Evans allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Friday. Evans struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Demarcus Evans allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-6 on Thursday. Evans struck out three, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Demarcus Evans allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Tuesday. Evans did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Demarcus Evans allowed one run on zero hits and four walks in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-8 on Thursday. Evans struck out one, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Demarcus Evans did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Wednesday. Evans did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Demarcus Evans did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Saturday. Evans struck out one, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Demarcus Evans allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-3 on Saturday. Evans struck out three, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Demarcus Evans did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-0 on Thursday. Evans struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Demarcus Evans allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Sunday. Evans struck out two, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Demarcus Evans did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-5 on Friday. Evans struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Demarcus Evans did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Friday. Evans did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 18 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Demarcus Evans walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-0 on Sunday. Evans struck out two, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Demarcus Evans allowed four runs on five hits in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 13-6 on Tuesday. Evans struck out two, ending the game with an 8.68 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Demarcus Evans walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Friday. Evans struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Demarcus Evans walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Friday. Evans struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 16 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Demarcus Evans fell to 0-2, allowing four runs - three earned - on one hit and two walks without recording an out, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Tuesday. Evans did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 13 10:51 PM PT11:51 PM MT12:51 AM CT1:51 AM ET1:51 ET5:51 GMT13:51 10:51 PM MST12:51 AM EST11:51 PM CST1:21 AM VEN9:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Demarcus Evans did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-1 on Saturday. Evans struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Demarcus Evans allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-4 on Tuesday. Evans did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Demarcus Evans allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0 on Saturday. Evans struck out three, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Demarcus Evans fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Wednesday. Evans did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Demarcus Evans allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Sunday. Evans struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 26 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Demarcus Evans walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-5 on Tuesday. Evans struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 1 0 0 4 0.75 2.25
2021 Tex 0 2 0 - 2 25 0 0 26.1 24 16 15 4 16 0 33 1.52 5.13
Career 0 2 0 - 2 29 0 0 30.1 27 17 16 5 16 0 37 1.42 4.75



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 317 95 85 91 60.73
Curveball 75 83 76 79.6 14.37
Cut Fastball 130 90 81 85.8 24.9

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.