MLB Baseball

#81
Luis Gil
ERA W-L K
3.07 1-1 38
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 185
Position: SPBorn: 6/3/1998 Birthplace: Azua, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 18 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)2:43 PM CT-Luis Gil fell to 1-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-3 on Saturday. Gil struck out six, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Luis Gil allowed five runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Monday. Gil struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Luis Gil allowed three runs on one hit and seven walks in 3.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Wednesday. Gil struck out six, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Luis Gil allowed three hits and four walks without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-0 on Tuesday. Gil struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Luis Gil allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-0 on Sunday. Gil struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Luis Gil improved to 1-0, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-1 on Tuesday. Gil struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 NYY 1 1 0 - 0 6 6 0 29.1 20 11 10 4 19 0 38 1.33 3.07
Career 1 1 0 - 0 6 6 0 29.1 20 11 10 4 19 0 38 1.33 3.07



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 283 99 93 96.1 53.2
Slider 209 90 81 85.2 39.29
Changeup 40 95 89 92.3 7.52

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.