MLB Baseball

#63
Anthony Castro
ERA W-L K
0.00 0-0 9
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 182
Position: SPBorn: 4/13/1995 Birthplace: Caracas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Anthony Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Tuesday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Anthony Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Castro struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Anthony Castro recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Wednesday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Anthony Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST6:37 PM CST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Anthony Castro allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Saturday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Anthony Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Wednesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Det 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 2 2 1 1 0 1 2.00 18.00
2021 Tor 0 0 1 - 1 6 0 0 7.1 3 0 0 0 1 0 9 0.55 0.00
Career 0 0 1 - 1 7 0 0 8.1 4 2 2 1 2 0 10 0.72 2.16



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 38 98 92 94.9 39.18
Slider 58 87 81 84.1 59.79
Changeup 1 89 89 89 1.03

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.