MLB Baseball

#70
Tejay Antone
ERA W-L K
1.41 1-0 40
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 12/5/1993 Birthplace: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Reds (2014)


Latest News
June 6 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Tejay Antone blew his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-7 on Sunday. Antone did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.41 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Tejay Antone did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Saturday. Antone did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Tejay Antone allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Thursday. Antone struck out three, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Tejay Antone recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Sunday. Antone struck out one, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 29 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Tejay Antone allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-2 on Saturday. Antone struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Tejay Antone walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Tuesday. Antone struck out three, ending the game with a 1.73 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Tejay Antone did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-4 on Friday. Antone struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 16 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Tejay Antone recorded his second save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-6 on Sunday. Antone did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Tejay Antone did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Saturday. Antone struck out three, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Tejay Antone did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Wednesday. Antone struck out three, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 5 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Tejay Antone walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago White Sox 1-0 on Wednesday. Antone struck out two, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Tejay Antone blew his second save, allowing four runs on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-12 on Sunday. Antone struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Tejay Antone recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Friday. Antone did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST12:04 AM CST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Tejay Antone improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Monday. Antone struck out three, ending the game with a 0.66 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Tejay Antone walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Wednesday. Antone struck out four, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Tejay Antone blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Antone struck out one, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Tejay Antone did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Saturday. Antone struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Tejay Antone walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Monday. Antone struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Tejay Antone allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Friday. Antone struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Tejay Antone allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 12-1 on Sunday. Antone struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Cin 0 3 0 - 1 13 4 0 35.1 20 11 11 4 16 0 45 1.02 2.80
2021 Cin 1 0 3 - 6 20 0 0 32.0 12 5 5 2 11 0 40 0.72 1.41
Career 1 3 3 - 7 33 4 0 67.1 32 16 16 6 27 0 85 0.88 2.14

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Cin 20 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .250 .000
Career 33 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .250 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 156 100 94 96.8 32.03
Curveball 162 83 77 79.5 33.26
Slider 169 87 79 83.6 34.7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.