MLB Baseball

#63
Matt Foster
ERA S K
6.00 1 40
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 1/27/1995 Birthplace: Opelika, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by White Sox (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 3 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Sunday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Saturday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Tuesday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST6:49 PM CST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Thursday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-0 on Sunday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-2 on Friday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Sunday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Saturday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 1-0 on Wednesday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Matt Foster walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-1 on Wednesday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.64 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Monday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 11 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Matt Foster recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Sunday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.15 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-1 on Friday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.31 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 11-5 on Saturday. Foster struck out three, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Friday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.65 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Friday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 20 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 8-2 on Sunday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed three runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 10-2 on Thursday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 6.41 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 12 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 15-2 on Saturday. Foster struck out three, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 10 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Wednesday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 28 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Thursday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 7-0 on Saturday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Matt Foster improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Sunday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Saturday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 6.94 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Thursday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.59 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-3 on Tuesday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.38 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-1 on Saturday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with an 8.68 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-0 on Sunday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 9.72 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Friday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with an 11.05 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Tuesday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 12.79 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 9-7 on Friday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Matt Foster improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Sunday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Tuesday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 21.00 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Matt Foster fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-4 on Wednesday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Sunday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 12-8 on Friday. Foster struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Thursday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 CWS 6 1 0 - 1 23 2 0 28.2 16 8 7 2 9 0 31 0.87 2.20
2021 CWS 2 1 1 - 2 37 0 0 39.0 43 27 26 9 13 0 40 1.44 6.00
Career 8 2 1 - 3 60 2 0 67.2 59 35 33 11 22 0 71 1.20 4.39


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 CWS Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 468 96 90 93.6 64.2
Slider 77 88 79 85.3 10.56
Changeup 164 89 81 84.4 22.5
Cut Fastball 20 92 89 90.1 2.74

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.