MLB Baseball

#28
Taylor Jones
AVG HR RBI
.245 2 16
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-7 / 230
Position: 1BBorn: 12/6/1993 Birthplace: Kent, Washington
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Astros (2016)


Latest News
Aug. 29 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 13-2. He's now batting .245 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 24 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Kansas City Royals 4-0. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 23 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 1 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-1. Jones scored once. He's now batting .240 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 22 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 21 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 3 for 5 with a double, triple, home run and four RBIs Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 15-1. Jones scored three times. He's now batting .230 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 0 for 1 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 12-3. He's now batting .207 with one home run this season.
Aug. 19 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 0 for 0 with an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Kansas City Royals 6-3. He's now batting .210 with one home run this season.
Aug. 17 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He's now batting .210 with one home run this season.
Aug. 16 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 1 for 1 with a double Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-6. Jones scored once. He's now batting .218 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Colorado Rockies 5-1. He's now batting .208 with one home run this season.
Aug. 10 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 2 for 4 with two doubles and two RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Colorado Rockies 5-0. Jones scored once. He's now batting .205 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-5. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Minnesota Twins 4-0. He's now batting .169 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He's now batting .177 with one home run this season.
July 4 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He's now batting .175 with no home runs this season.
July 3 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .189 with no home runs this season.
July 2 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Cleveland Indians 6-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
June 23 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Baltimore Orioles 13-0. He's now batting .174 with no home runs this season.
June 20 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Chicago White Sox 8-2. Jones scored once. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
June 13 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Minnesota Twins 14-3. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
June 10 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-8. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
June 6 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
June 4 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 0 for 1 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Toronto Blue Jays 13-1. He's now batting .172 with no home runs this season.
June 3 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1. He's now batting .179 with no home runs this season.
May 31 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 1 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Boston Red Sox 11-2. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the San Diego Padres 7-4. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
May 29 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 1 for 6 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the San Diego Padres 11-8. Jones scored once. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
May 26 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 29 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Taylor Jones went 1 for 2 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. Jones scored twice. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Hou 7 21 3 4 1 0 1 3 1 7 0 0 .190 .227 .381
2021 Hou 35 102 11 25 8 1 2 16 4 29 0 0 .245 .269 .402
Career 42 123 14 29 9 1 3 19 5 36 0 0 .236 .262 .398


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.