MLB Baseball

#62
Blake Taylor
ERA W-L K
3.52 2-2 24
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 8/17/1995 Birthplace: Orange, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
July 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Blake Taylor allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Friday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Blake Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Wednesday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 20 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Blake Taylor allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Tuesday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 18 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Blake Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Sunday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 11 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Blake Taylor allowed three runs on one hit and four walks in 0.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Sunday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Blake Taylor improved to 2-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Wednesday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Blake Taylor improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Sunday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Blake Taylor allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Friday. Taylor struck out three, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Blake Taylor allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Baltimore Orioles 13-3 on Tuesday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Blake Taylor allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-7 on Monday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Blake Taylor fell to 0-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Sunday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Blake Taylor allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 12-3 on Thursday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 20 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Blake Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-2 on Sunday. Taylor struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 16 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Blake Taylor walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Tuesday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Blake Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Saturday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Blake Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Saturday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Blake Taylor fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-8 on Thursday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Blake Taylor allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Tuesday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Blake Taylor walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Saturday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 3 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Blake Taylor allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Thursday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Blake Taylor blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Friday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Blake Taylor allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Tuesday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Blake Taylor allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Friday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Blake Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Thursday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Blake Taylor blew his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Monday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Blake Taylor blew his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Monday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Blake Taylor blew his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Monday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Blake Taylor allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Friday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Blake Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Thursday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Hou 2 1 1 - 2 22 0 0 20.2 13 7 5 2 12 1 17 1.21 2.18
2021 Hou 2 2 0 - 3 26 0 0 23.0 22 13 9 3 13 1 24 1.52 3.52
Career 4 3 1 - 5 48 0 0 43.2 35 20 14 5 25 2 41 1.37 2.89


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Hou Total 1 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 5.2 5 1 1 1 2 0 4 1.59
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.2 4 1 1 1 0 0 4 2.45
Career 1 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 5.2 5 1 1 1 2 0 4 1.59


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 299 98 87 93.3 74.38
Slider 103 88 77 82.5 25.62

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.