MLB Baseball

#62
Blake Taylor
ERA W-L K
0.00 1-0 10
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 8/17/1995 Birthplace: Orange, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 6 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Blake Taylor blew his first save, allowing no runs on three hits in 1.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Thursday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Blake Taylor improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Sunday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Blake Taylor allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Saturday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
July 29 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Blake Taylor allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Wednesday. Taylor struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.21 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Blake Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Sunday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 25 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Blake Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-2 on Friday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Hou 1 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 8.2 5 0 0 0 3 1 10 0.92 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 8.2 5 0 0 0 3 1 10 0.92 0.00



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 91 97 91 93.8 73.98
Slider 32 89 81 85.4 26.02

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.