MLB Baseball

#73
Michael King
ERA S K
3.55 0 62
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 5/25/1995 Birthplace: Rochester, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Marlins (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Michael King allowed three runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-2 on Saturday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Michael King improved to 2-4, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Thursday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Michael King improved to 1-4, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Tuesday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Michael King allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Saturday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Michael King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 7-1 on Tuesday. King struck out three, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Michael King did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-0 on Friday. King struck out three, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Michael King walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Tuesday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Michael King allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 3.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 10-3 on Friday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 3 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Michael King allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 8-3 on Saturday. King struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Michael King fell to 0-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Monday. King struck out four, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Michael King allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Wednesday. King struck out five, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Michael King allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Thursday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Michael King allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Thursday. King struck out three, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Michael King fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on six hits in 5.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Friday. King struck out five, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Michael King fell to 0-2, allowing four runs - two earned - on three hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Sunday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Michael King fell to 0-2, allowing four runs - two earned - on three hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Sunday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Michael King allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Tuesday. King struck out three, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Michael King fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-6 on Sunday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Michael King allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1 on Thursday. King struck out six, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Michael King allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Sunday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Michael King allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-0 on Wednesday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Michael King allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Friday. King struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Michael King allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Sunday. King struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 1.00 0.00
2020 NYY 1 2 0 - 0 9 4 0 26.2 30 23 23 5 11 0 26 1.54 7.76
2021 NYY 2 4 0 - 0 22 6 0 63.1 57 29 25 6 24 1 62 1.28 3.55
Career 3 6 0 - 0 32 10 0 92.0 89 53 48 11 35 1 89 1.35 4.70


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 624 99 90 94.1 61.84
Curveball 98 96 74 79.8 9.71
Slider 37 87 81 84.6 3.67
Changeup 126 88 82 85 12.49
Cut Fastball 124 92 85 88.7 12.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.