MLB Baseball

#51
David Bednar
ERA S K
2.70 0 14
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-1 / 249
Position: RPBorn: 10/10/1994 Birthplace: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 35th Round by Padres (2016)


Latest News
May 11 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-David Bednar allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Tuesday. Bednar struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-David Bednar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Saturday. Bednar struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-David Bednar allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Tuesday. Bednar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-David Bednar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 2-0 on Monday. Bednar struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-David Bednar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3 on Friday. Bednar struck out three, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-David Bednar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Sunday. Bednar struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET20:44 ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST7:44 PM EST6:44 PM CST8:14 PM VEN4:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-David Bednar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Wednesday. Bednar struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-David Bednar walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Sunday. Bednar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-David Bednar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 8-3 on Thursday. Bednar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-David Bednar allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Tuesday. Bednar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-David Bednar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Sunday. Bednar struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-David Bednar did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Thursday. Bednar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST1:17 PM CST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE1:17 PM CT-David Bednar allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-4 on Wednesday. Bednar struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-David Bednar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Sunday. Bednar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-David Bednar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Thursday. Bednar struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SD 0 2 0 - 0 13 0 0 11.0 10 8 8 3 5 0 14 1.36 6.55
2020 SD 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.1 11 6 5 1 2 0 5 2.05 7.11
2021 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 13.1 10 4 4 2 3 0 14 0.98 2.70
Career 0 2 0 - 0 32 0 0 30.2 31 18 17 6 10 0 33 1.34 4.99



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 117 99 94 96.8 57.92
Curveball 40 79 73 76.5 19.8
Split-Finger 45 93 86 89.6 22.28

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.