MLB Baseball

#99
James Karinchak
ERA S K
0.60 3 30
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/22/1995 Birthplace: Newburgh, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Indians (2017)


Latest News
May 6 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-James Karinchak walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Thursday. Karinchak struck out one, ending the game with a 0.60 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-James Karinchak recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Wednesday. Karinchak struck out two, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 0.36 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-James Karinchak allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Monday. Karinchak struck out two, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-James Karinchak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-0 on Sunday. Karinchak struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-James Karinchak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Friday. Karinchak struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-James Karinchak recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Tuesday. Karinchak struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-James Karinchak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Sunday. Karinchak struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-James Karinchak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Saturday. Karinchak struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-James Karinchak did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Thursday. Karinchak struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-James Karinchak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Saturday. Karinchak struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-James Karinchak allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Thursday. Karinchak struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-James Karinchak recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-0 on Tuesday. Karinchak struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-James Karinchak recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-0 on Tuesday. Karinchak struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-James Karinchak walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Sunday. Karinchak struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-James Karinchak blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Wednesday. Karinchak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-James Karinchak did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-0 on Monday. Karinchak struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-James Karinchak walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Thursday. Karinchak struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 3 1 1 0 1 0 8 0.75 1.69
2020 Cle 1 2 1 - 4 27 0 0 27.0 14 9 8 1 16 1 53 1.11 2.67
2021 Cle 0 0 3 - 4 16 0 0 15.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 30 0.40 0.60
Career 1 2 4 - 8 48 0 0 47.1 20 11 10 2 20 1 91 0.85 1.90


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.0 2 2 2 2 4 0 0
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 1 1 1 2 0 0 -
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 1 1 1 2 0 0 -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 178 98 94 95.9 71.49
Curveball 71 86 82 84 28.51

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.