MLB Baseball

#68
Randy Dobnak
ERA S K
8.16 1 11
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 1/17/1995 Birthplace: South Park, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2017)


Latest News
May 1 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Randy Dobnak allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-3 on Saturday. Dobnak struck out three, ending the game with an 8.16 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Randy Dobnak allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-2 on Wednesday. Dobnak struck out three, ending the game with an 8.74 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Randy Dobnak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 13-12 on Wednesday. Dobnak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.61 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Randy Dobnak fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on six hits in 2.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-3 on Friday. Dobnak struck out four, ending the game with an 11.88 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Randy Dobnak fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Dobnak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Randy Dobnak recorded his first save, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 15-6 on Monday. Dobnak struck out one, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Min 2 1 1 - 1 9 5 0 28.1 27 9 5 1 5 0 23 1.13 1.59
2020 Min 6 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 46.2 50 21 21 3 13 0 27 1.35 4.05
2021 Min 0 3 1 - 1 7 0 0 14.1 18 14 13 4 3 0 11 1.47 8.16
Career 8 8 2 - 2 26 15 0 89.1 95 44 39 8 21 0 61 1.30 3.93


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Min Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 4.0 12 8 8 0 4 0 0 18.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 6 4 4 0 2 0 0 18.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 6 4 4 0 2 0 0 18.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 107 95 89 91.3 49.08
Slider 89 87 81 84.5 40.83
Changeup 22 88 85 86.3 10.09

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.