MLB Baseball

#43
Emmanuel Clase
ERA S K
2.31 1 21
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 206
Position: RPBorn: 3/18/1998 Birthplace: Rio San Juan, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Padres (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 28 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 9-4 on Saturday. Clase struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-10 on Tuesday. Clase struck out one, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Sunday. Clase struck out one, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Wednesday. Clase struck out two, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Saturday. Clase did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase fell to 2-3, allowing two runs - zero earned - on three hits in 1.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Tuesday. Clase struck out three, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Friday. Clase did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Thursday. Clase did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 7-0 on Monday. Clase struck out two, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase improved to 2-2, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Saturday. Clase struck out one, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Friday. Clase struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Emmanuel Clase allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Wednesday. Clase did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-0 on Sunday. Clase struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Tuesday. Clase struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Sunday. Clase struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Friday. Clase struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Wednesday. Clase struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Tuesday. Clase struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Friday. Clase struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Wednesday. Clase did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-4 on Sunday. Clase struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tex 2 3 1 - 1 21 1 0 23.1 20 8 6 2 6 0 21 1.11 2.31
Career 2 3 1 - 1 21 1 0 23.1 20 8 6 2 6 0 21 1.11 2.31



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 272 102 96 99.3 78.84
Slider 73 93 87 90.5 21.16

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.