MLB Baseball

#67
Sam Selman
ERA S K
4.35 0 11
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 198
Position: RPBorn: 11/14/1990 Birthplace: Austin, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 2nd Round by Royals (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 4 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Sam Selman did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 11-3 on Tuesday. Selman struck out three, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Sam Selman allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Sunday. Selman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 26 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Sam Selman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-0 on Tuesday. Selman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 23 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Sam Selman allowed one run on one hit in 2.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-5 on Sunday. Selman struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Sam Selman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 19-4 on Thursday. Selman struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Sam Selman allowed two runs on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Saturday. Selman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 8 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Sam Selman blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Friday. Selman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Sam Selman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Wednesday. Selman struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Sam Selman walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Selman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SF 0 0 0 - 1 10 0 0 10.1 6 5 5 2 6 0 10 1.16 4.35
2020 SF 1 1 1 - 1 24 0 0 19.1 13 8 8 2 9 0 23 1.14 3.72
2021 SF 0 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 8.0 4 4 4 2 4 0 8 1.00 4.50
2021 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 1 1 0 1 1 3 1.29 3.86
2021 Tot 0 0 0 - 1 9 0 0 10.1 6 5 5 2 5 1 11 1.06 4.35
Career 1 1 1 - 3 43 0 0 40.0 25 18 18 6 20 1 44 1.13 4.05

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 SF 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 43 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 121 93 89 91 53.54
Slider 105 82 77 80.2 46.46

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.