MLB Baseball

#73
Thomas Eshelman
ERA W-L K
7.16 0-3 11
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 6/20/1994 Birthplace: Carlsbad, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Astros (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 1 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Thomas Eshelman fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on three hits in 2.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Friday. Eshelman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.16 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Thomas Eshelman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Sunday. Eshelman struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Thomas Eshelman allowed one run on two hits in 2.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Tuesday. Eshelman struck out three, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Thomas Eshelman allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Wednesday. Eshelman struck out one, ending the game with an 8.02 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
July 10 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Thomas Eshelman fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 2.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-3 on Saturday. Eshelman struck out one, ending the game with an 8.35 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Thomas Eshelman allowed four runs on seven hits in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Sunday. Eshelman struck out one, ending the game with a 7.16 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Thomas Eshelman allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Houston Astros 9-7 on Monday. Eshelman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
June 23 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Thomas Eshelman fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 13-0 on Wednesday. Eshelman struck out one, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Thomas Eshelman allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1 on Friday. Eshelman struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Bal 1 2 0 - 0 10 4 0 36.0 47 31 26 12 11 1 22 1.61 6.50
2020 Bal 3 1 0 - 1 12 4 0 34.2 34 17 15 7 9 0 16 1.24 3.89
2021 Bal 0 3 0 - 0 9 6 0 27.2 34 22 22 6 10 0 11 1.59 7.16
Career 4 6 0 - 1 31 14 0 98.1 115 70 63 25 30 1 49 1.47 5.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Bal 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Bal 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 31 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 215 95 84 86.6 48.75
Curveball 52 79 74 76.3 11.79
Slider 111 81 75 77.9 25.17
Changeup 63 84 79 81.3 14.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.