MLB Baseball

#65
José Urquidy
ERA W-L K
3.62 8-3 90
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 5/1/1995 Birthplace: Mazatlan, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2015)


Latest News
Nov. 1 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-5 on Sunday. Urquidy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 27 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Wednesday. Urquidy struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 19 12:09 AM PT1:09 AM MT2:09 AM CT3:09 AM ET3:09 ET7:09 GMT15:09 12:09 AM MST2:09 AM EST1:09 AM CST2:39 AM VEN11:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - five earned - on five hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-3 on Monday. Urquidy struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.20 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Sunday. Urquidy struck out three, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Tuesday. Urquidy struck out six, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 8-3, allowing four runs on six hits in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-5 on Tuesday. Urquidy struck out three, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 7-3, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Wednesday. Urquidy struck out six, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-5 on Wednesday. Urquidy struck out two, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Friday. Urquidy struck out four, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Urquidy (right shoulder discomfort) came off the injured list Wednesday and is slated to start Friday against the Padres.
Analysis: Urquidy, sidelined since late June, is 6-3 with a 3.38 ERA in 14 starts in 2021.
June 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Baltimore Orioles 13-3 on Tuesday. Urquidy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 23 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 6-3, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-0 on Wednesday. Urquidy struck out six, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 5-3, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-2 on Thursday. Urquidy struck out five, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Friday. Urquidy struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 4-3, allowing six runs on nine hits in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out five, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 31 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 4-2, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-2 on Monday. Urquidy struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST9:53 AM CST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE9:53 AM CT-Urquidy (right shoulder discomfort) will come off the injured list Monday to start against the Red Sox.
Analysis: After going 0-2 with a 5.14 ERA in his first four starts, Urquidy went 3-0 with a 1.52 ERA in his next four before landing on the IL in mid-May.
May 12 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-1 on Wednesday. Urquidy struck out four, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-4 on Friday. Urquidy struck out two, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 2-2, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out five, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Monday. Urquidy struck out two, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Wednesday. Urquidy struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Friday. Urquidy struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-2 on Sunday. Urquidy struck out five, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.