MLB Baseball

#65
José Urquidy
ERA W-L K
3.71 2-2 27
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 5/1/1995 Birthplace: Mazatlan, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2015)


Latest News
May 1 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 2-2, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out five, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Monday. Urquidy struck out two, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Wednesday. Urquidy struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Friday. Urquidy struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-2 on Sunday. Urquidy struck out five, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Hou 2 1 0 - 0 9 7 0 41.0 38 18 18 6 7 0 40 1.10 3.95
2020 Hou 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 29.2 22 9 9 4 8 0 17 1.01 2.73
2021 Hou 2 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 34.0 31 14 14 4 8 0 27 1.15 3.71
Career 5 4 0 - 0 20 18 0 104.2 91 41 41 14 23 0 84 1.09 3.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Hou 9 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Hou 6 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 20 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Hou Total 2 0 0 - 0 8 2 0 20.0 18 2 2 2 4 0 24 0.87
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 3 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.2 3 1 1 1 1 0 5 3.38
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
2020 Hou Total 0 2 0 - 0 8 6 0 31.1 24 16 14 8 12 0 24 4.02
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 2 1 1 0 2 0 3 2.08
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 5 4 4 4 1 0 3 8.31
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.0 5 3 2 0 3 0 6 2.57
Career 1 1 0 - 0 8 4 0 25.2 21 9 8 5 8 0 24 2.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Hou Total 8 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 297 95 85 91.9 53.13
Curveball 37 81 70 76.2 6.62
Slider 121 82 74 78.5 21.65
Changeup 104 88 78 83.4 18.6

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.