MLB Baseball

#15
Chris Mazza
ERA S K
8.49 0 3
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-4 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 10/17/1989 Birthplace: Clayton, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 27th Round by Twins (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 23 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Chris Mazza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Friday. Mazza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.49 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Chris Mazza allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Monday. Mazza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.42 ERA and 2.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Chris Mazza allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Wednesday. Mazza struck out one, ending the game with an 11.74 ERA and 2.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Chris Mazza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-0 on Saturday. Mazza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Chris Mazza allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 10-5 on Friday. Mazza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 14.73 ERA and 2.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Chris Mazza allowed six runs on seven hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-2 on Monday. Mazza struck out two, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 NYM 1 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 16.1 21 10 10 0 5 0 11 1.59 5.51
2020 Bos 1 2 0 - 0 9 6 0 30.0 34 18 16 3 15 0 29 1.63 4.80
2021 TB 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 11.2 16 11 11 1 4 1 3 1.71 8.49
Career 2 3 0 - 0 24 6 0 58.0 71 39 37 4 24 1 43 1.64 5.74

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 NYM 9 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 24 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 55 92 88 89.9 30.9
Slider 43 85 77 80.6 24.16
Changeup 1 86 86 86 .56
Cut Fastball 79 91 85 87.7 44.38

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.