MLB Baseball

#60
Sean Poppen
ERA S K
6.75 0 5
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 3/15/1994 Birthplace: Virginia Beach, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Twins (2016)


Latest News
July 25 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Sean Poppen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Sunday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.44 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed five runs - two earned - on five hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-5 on Saturday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-6 on Wednesday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Saturday. Poppen struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Min 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 8.1 10 7 7 1 5 0 9 1.80 7.56
2020 Min 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 7.2 9 4 4 0 4 0 10 1.70 4.70
2021 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.2 11 7 4 1 2 0 4 2.79 7.71
2021 TB 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2021 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.1 11 7 4 1 2 0 5 2.44 6.75
Career 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 21.1 30 18 15 2 11 0 24 1.92 6.33

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Pit 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 56 96 93 94.2 50
Slider 47 86 79 84.2 41.96
Changeup 9 86 84 85.1 8.04

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.