MLB Baseball

#71
Phillips Valdéz
ERA S K
5.85 1 35
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 160
Position: RPBorn: 11/16/1991 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 5 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed five runs on five hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-5 on Sunday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Phillips Valdez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Saturday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-5 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed seven runs on five hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 20-8 on Wednesday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Phillips Valdez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-1 on Thursday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-1 on Thursday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Monday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 6-2 on Friday. Valdez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 8-3 on Wednesday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-1 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Phillips Valdez recorded his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 6-5 on Sunday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 31 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 11-2 on Monday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Sunday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Saturday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Phillips Valdez improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Thursday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Phillips Valdez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Sunday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 15 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Phillips Valdez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-0 on Saturday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 10 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Monday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Phillips Valdez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Friday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 12-9 on Thursday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-2 on Saturday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Phillips Valdez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Wednesday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Phillips Valdez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Sunday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST1:19 PM CST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE1:19 PM CT-Phillips Valdez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Sunday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 14-9 on Sunday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Phillips Valdez improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on zero hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Tuesday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Phillips Valdez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 11-2 on Monday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Phillips Valdez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Saturday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 16.0 17 7 7 3 9 0 18 1.63 3.94
2020 Bos 1 1 0 - 1 24 0 0 30.1 33 16 11 3 16 0 30 1.62 3.26
2021 Bos 2 0 1 - 1 28 0 0 40.0 35 29 26 4 19 1 35 1.35 5.85
Career 3 1 1 - 2 63 0 0 86.1 85 52 44 10 44 1 83 1.49 4.59



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 276 95 90 92.7 40.35
Slider 72 90 78 83 10.53
Changeup 336 88 82 85.3 49.12

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.