MLB Baseball

#71
Phillips Valdéz
ERA S K
3.38 0 13
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 160
Position: RPBorn: 11/16/1991 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2008)


Latest News
May 10 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Monday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Phillips Valdez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Friday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 12-9 on Thursday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-2 on Saturday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Phillips Valdez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Wednesday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Phillips Valdez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Sunday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST1:19 PM CST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE1:19 PM CT-Phillips Valdez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Sunday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 14-9 on Sunday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Phillips Valdez improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on zero hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Tuesday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Phillips Valdez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 11-2 on Monday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Phillips Valdez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Saturday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 16.0 17 7 7 3 9 0 18 1.63 3.94
2020 Bos 1 1 0 - 1 24 0 0 30.1 33 16 11 3 16 0 30 1.62 3.26
2021 Bos 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 13.1 7 6 5 0 5 0 13 0.90 3.38
Career 2 1 0 - 1 46 0 0 59.2 57 29 23 6 30 0 61 1.46 3.47



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 63 94 90 92 27.51
Slider 16 85 78 80.9 6.99
Changeup 150 87 82 84.9 65.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.