MLB Baseball

#31
Devin Smeltzer
ERA S K
1.74 0 2
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 9/7/1995 Birthplace: Voorhees, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 5th Round by Dodgers (2016)


Latest News
May 26 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Thursday. Smeltzer struck out six, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Friday. Smeltzer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-2 on Saturday. Smeltzer struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Min 2 2 1 - 1 11 6 0 49.0 50 23 21 8 12 0 38 1.27 3.86
2020 Min 2 0 0 - 0 7 1 0 16.0 19 12 12 2 5 0 15 1.50 6.75
2021 Min 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 4.2 1 1 0 0 1 0 3 0.43 0.00
2022 Min 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.1 8 2 2 0 3 0 2 1.06 1.74
Career 5 2 1 - 1 21 9 0 80.0 78 38 35 10 21 0 58 1.24 3.94


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 3 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 3 0 4 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 3 0 4 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 71 92 72 89.6 47.02
Curveball 48 81 73 76.2 31.79
Slider 1 77 77 77 .66
Changeup 24 85 79 82.7 15.89
Cut Fastball 7 87 84 85.3 4.64

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.