MLB Baseball

#34
Zach Plesac
ERA S K
3.83 0 31
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 1/21/1995 Birthplace: Crown Point, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Indians (2016)


Latest News
May 7 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed three hits without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Friday. Plesac struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 2-3, allowing three hits and four walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-0 on Sunday. Plesac struck out six, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 7.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Monday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 1-3, allowing six runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-5 on Tuesday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on seven hits in 0.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-0 on Wednesday. Plesac did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 1-1, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Friday. Plesac struck out six, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Saturday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Cle 8 6 0 - 0 21 21 1 115.2 102 52 49 19 40 0 88 1.23 3.81
2020 Cle 4 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 55.1 38 14 14 8 6 0 57 0.80 2.28
2021 Cle 2 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 40.0 34 17 17 4 7 0 31 1.03 3.83
Career 14 11 0 - 0 36 36 1 211.0 174 83 80 31 53 0 176 1.08 3.41

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Cle 21 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 36 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 246 96 90 93.3 39.42
Curveball 77 84 78 80.7 12.34
Slider 156 91 85 87.5 25
Changeup 145 88 83 85.7 23.24

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.