MLB Baseball

#34
Zach Plesac
ERA W-L K
4.31 3-12 100
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 1/21/1995 Birthplace: Crown Point, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Indians (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 16 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Zach Plesac did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Sunday. Plesac struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 4 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET20:50 ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST7:50 PM EST6:50 PM CST8:20 PM VEN4:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Zach Plesac did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Tuesday. Plesac did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 3-12, allowing four runs - one earned - on seven hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-1 on Saturday. Plesac struck out one, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Plesac (broken hand) will come off the injured list Saturday and start against the Royals.
Analysis: After winning a career-best 10 games in 2021, Plesac has struggled this season with a 3-11 record and 4.39 ERA in 23 starts. He has been on the IL since Aug. 30.
Aug. 28 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 3-11, allowing three runs on three hits in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Saturday. Plesac struck out six, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 2-11, allowing four runs on nine hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Tuesday. Plesac struck out three, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Thursday. Plesac struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 2-10, allowing four runs on seven hits and five walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Houston Astros 6-0 on Thursday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 4.49 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 30 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 2-9, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Saturday. Plesac struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 2-8, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Monday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed five runs - two earned - on six hits in 3.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Friday. Plesac struck out three, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 2-7, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Sunday. Plesac struck out five, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 2-6, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Monday. Plesac struck out three, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 28 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Tuesday. Plesac struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 2-5, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Minnesota Twins 1-0 on Thursday. Plesac struck out six, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Friday. Plesac struck out one, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed four runs - three earned - on eight hits in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-5 on Saturday. Plesac struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 2-4, allowing two runs on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Sunday. Plesac struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed one run on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Monday. Plesac struck out five, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 1-4, allowing seven runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Tuesday. Plesac struck out five, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Tuesday. Plesac struck out three, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed five runs - four earned - on five hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-9 on Monday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 1-3, allowing five runs - four earned - on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Wednesday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 1-2, allowing seven runs - six earned - on seven hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-5 on Wednesday. Plesac struck out two, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Thursday. Plesac struck out three, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Friday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed three hits without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Saturday. Plesac struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Cle 8 6 0 - 0 21 21 1 115.2 102 52 49 19 40 0 88 1.23 3.81
2020 Cle 4 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 55.1 38 14 14 8 6 0 57 0.80 2.28
2021 Cle 10 6 0 - 0 25 25 0 142.2 137 79 74 23 34 1 100 1.20 4.67
2022 Cle 3 12 0 - 0 25 24 0 131.2 136 74 63 19 38 0 100 1.32 4.31
Career 25 26 0 - 0 79 78 1 445.1 413 219 200 69 118 1 345 1.19 4.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Cle 21 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 79 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2022 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 924 95 88 92 42.92
Curveball 223 83 76 79.4 10.36
Slider 518 88 82 85.4 24.06
Changeup 488 89 82 85.8 22.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.