MLB Baseball

#5
Santiago Espinal
AVG HR RBI
.320 0 2
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 5-10 / 181
Position: SSBorn: 11/13/1994 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Red Sox (2016)


Latest News
May 8 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Santiago Espinal went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Houston Astros 8-4. He's now batting .320 with no home runs this season.
May 6 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Santiago Espinal went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Oakland Athletics 9-4. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
May 5 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Santiago Espinal went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. Espinal scored once. He's now batting .348 with no home runs this season.
May 1 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Santiago Espinal went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Atlanta Braves 6-5. Espinal scored once. He's now batting .350 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Santiago Espinal went 2 for 5 with a double Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Atlanta Braves 13-5. Espinal scored once. He's now batting .350 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Santiago Espinal went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Washington Nationals 8-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Santiago Espinal went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .357 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Santiago Espinal went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Santiago Espinal went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Santiago Espinal went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Los Angeles Angels 15-1. Espinal scored twice. He's now batting .600 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 3 2 2 1 1 0 0 2.00 9.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 3 2 2 1 1 0 0 2.00 9.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Tor 27 60 10 16 4 0 0 6 4 16 1 0 .267 .308 .333
2021 Tor 14 25 5 8 2 0 0 2 0 3 0 0 .320 .320 .400
Career 41 85 15 24 6 0 0 8 4 19 1 0 .282 .311 .353


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.