MLB Baseball

#40
Jake Woodford
ERA W-L K
4.03 1-0 20
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 10/28/1996 Birthplace: St. Petersburg, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 100th Round by Cardinals (2015)


Latest News
June 18 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-1 on Friday. Woodford struck out two, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Saturday. Woodford struck out one, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 11 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Friday. Woodford struck out one, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-1 on Tuesday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Jake Woodford walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Friday. Woodford struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 3 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 14-3 on Wednesday. Woodford struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2 on Sunday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Jake Woodford improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-6 on Friday. Woodford struck out six, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jake Woodford did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Monday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 13-3 on Saturday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 15 11:23 PM PT12:23 AM MT1:23 AM CT2:23 AM ET2:23 ET6:23 GMT14:23 11:23 PM MST1:23 AM EST12:23 AM CST1:53 AM VEN10:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Friday. Woodford struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Thursday. Woodford struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5 on Saturday. Woodford struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 2.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-6 on Saturday. Woodford struck out three, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 StL 1 0 0 - 0 12 1 0 21.0 20 13 13 7 5 0 16 1.19 5.57
2021 StL 1 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 22.1 18 10 10 3 13 0 20 1.39 4.03
Career 2 0 0 - 0 26 1 0 43.1 38 23 23 10 18 0 36 1.29 4.78

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 StL 14 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
Career 26 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 242 95 89 92.2 58.17
Curveball 64 80 74 76.8 15.38
Slider 101 87 79 83 24.28
Changeup 9 88 83 85.8 2.16

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.