MLB Baseball

#57
Nick Nelson
ERA S K
3.44 0 15
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 12/5/1995 Birthplace: Panama City, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Yankees (2016)


Latest News
May 17 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Tuesday. Nelson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 14 11:33 PM PT12:33 AM MT1:33 AM CT2:33 AM ET2:33 ET6:33 GMT14:33 11:33 PM MST1:33 AM EST12:33 AM CST2:03 AM VEN10:33 UAE12:33 AM CT-Nick Nelson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-10 on Friday. Nelson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 6-1 on Sunday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Tuesday. Nelson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 3-0 on Friday. Nelson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-3 on Tuesday. Nelson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Nick Nelson improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Friday. Nelson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Friday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Monday. Nelson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 NYY 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 20.2 20 13 11 4 11 0 18 1.50 4.79
2021 NYY 0 2 0 - 1 11 2 0 14.1 15 16 14 0 16 0 22 2.16 8.79
2022 Phi 1 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 18.1 16 7 7 1 8 0 15 1.31 3.44
Career 2 2 0 - 1 31 2 0 53.1 51 36 32 5 35 0 55 1.61 5.40


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 155 98 94 95.9 51.5
Slider 31 88 80 82.3 10.3
Changeup 115 91 85 88 38.21

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.