MLB Baseball

#59
Jhoan Duran
ERA W-L K
2.05 1-3 69
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 1/8/1998 Birthplace: Esperanza, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 17 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Jhoan Duran allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Wednesday. Duran struck out two, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jhoan Duran did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Monday. Duran struck out two, ending the game with a 2.09 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Jhoan Duran allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Duran struck out two, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-Jhoan Duran walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Friday. Duran struck out two, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jhoan Duran allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Saturday. Duran struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jhoan Duran allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Friday. Duran struck out one, ending the game with a 2.06 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Jhoan Duran walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Wednesday. Duran struck out one, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jhoan Duran did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Monday. Duran struck out two, ending the game with a 2.15 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jhoan Duran did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Saturday. Duran struck out two, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Jhoan Duran allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Tuesday. Duran struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 23 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Jhoan Duran did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-4 on Saturday. Duran struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Jhoan Duran recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on three hits in 2.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Saturday. Duran struck out three, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 13 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Jhoan Duran improved to 1-3, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Wednesday. Duran did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Jhoan Duran allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Sunday. Duran did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Jhoan Duran fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 9-7 on Saturday. Duran did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
July 6 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Jhoan Duran did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-8 on Wednesday. Duran did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
July 4 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jhoan Duran allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Monday. Duran struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Jhoan Duran allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-6 on Wednesday. Duran did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.06 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
June 26 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Jhoan Duran recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Sunday. Duran struck out two, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Jhoan Duran did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Guardians 1-0 on Thursday. Duran struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Jhoan Duran allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-5 on Tuesday. Duran struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 15 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Jhoan Duran walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-0 on Wednesday. Duran struck out one, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 14 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Jhoan Duran allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Monday. Duran struck out two, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 11 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Jhoan Duran allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Saturday. Duran struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jhoan Duran fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on four hits in 0.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 10-7 on Thursday. Duran did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Jhoan Duran did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6 on Sunday. Duran struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
June 2 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Jhoan Duran did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Thursday. Duran struck out three, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
May 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jhoan Duran allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-7 on Friday. Duran struck out one, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Jhoan Duran recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 2-0 on Tuesday. Duran did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Jhoan Duran recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Sunday. Duran struck out two, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jhoan Duran did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Friday. Duran struck out two, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Jhoan Duran allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 14-4 on Wednesday. Duran struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Jhoan Duran did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-2 on Saturday. Duran struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jhoan Duran did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Guardians 12-8 on Friday. Duran did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 7 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Jhoan Duran recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Saturday. Duran struck out five, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Jhoan Duran fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Thursday. Duran did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Jhoan Duran recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Monday. Duran struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Jhoan Duran did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1 on Saturday. Duran struck out three, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jhoan Duran allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Sunday. Duran struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Jhoan Duran did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Thursday. Duran struck out two, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 11:42 AM PT12:42 PM MT1:42 PM CT2:42 PM ET14:42 ET18:42 GMT2:42 11:42 AM MST1:42 PM EST12:42 PM CST2:12 PM VEN22:42 UAE12:42 PM CT-Jhoan Duran allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Monday. Duran struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Jhoan Duran allowed three runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-4 on Friday. Duran struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jhoan Duran did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Monday. Duran did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Jhoan Duran allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Friday. Duran struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Min 1 3 6 - 6 44 0 0 52.2 41 13 12 6 12 2 69 1.01 2.05
Career 1 3 6 - 6 44 0 0 52.2 41 13 12 6 12 2 69 1.01 2.05



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 398 103 97 100.7 50.44
Curveball 223 91 82 87.6 28.26
Slider 34 93 86 89.6 4.31
Split-Finger 134 100 91 96.2 16.98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.