MLB Baseball

#26
Aaron Ashby
ERA W-L K
4.32 2-10 103
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-2 / 187
Position: SPBorn: 5/24/1998 Birthplace: Kansas City, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 4th Round by Brewers (2018)


Latest News
Aug. 6 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Aaron Ashby fell to 2-10, allowing four runs on three hits and five walks in 4.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Saturday. Ashby struck out five, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 31 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Aaron Ashby fell to 2-9, allowing five runs - zero earned - on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-2 on Sunday. Ashby struck out six, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 25 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Aaron Ashby fell to 2-8, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-0 on Monday. Ashby struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 17 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Aaron Ashby fell to 2-7, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-5 on Sunday. Ashby struck out two, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 13 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Aaron Ashby allowed one run on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Wednesday. Ashby struck out five, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Aaron Ashby improved to 2-6, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Friday. Ashby struck out three, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Aaron Ashby fell to 1-6, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-4 on Saturday. Ashby struck out six, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Ashby (left forearm inflammation) had a pain-free bullpen session Wednesday and will rejoin Milwaukee's starting rotation Saturday.
Analysis: After going 1-0 with a 0.54 ERA and 26 strikeouts in 16 2/3 innings over a four-game stretch to close May, Ashby went 0-2 with an 8.40 ERA and 16 punchouts over 15 innings in three June starts.
June 16 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Aaron Ashby allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Thursday. Ashby struck out five, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Aaron Ashby fell to 1-5, allowing six runs on 13 hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Washington Nationals 11-5 on Friday. Ashby struck out two, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 4 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Aaron Ashby fell to 1-4, allowing four runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Saturday. Ashby struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 30 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Aaron Ashby improved to 1-3, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Monday. Ashby struck out 12, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Aaron Ashby allowed one run - zero earned - on four hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Wednesday. Ashby struck out five, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Aaron Ashby did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 7-0 on Friday. Ashby struck out one, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Aaron Ashby recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 4.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Sunday. Ashby struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Aaron Ashby fell to 0-3, allowing six runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Sunday. Ashby struck out three, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Aaron Ashby allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Tuesday. Ashby struck out three, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Aaron Ashby allowed one run on one hit and five walks in 5.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Wednesday. Ashby struck out six, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Aaron Ashby fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Friday. Ashby struck out four, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Aaron Ashby allowed three runs - zero earned - on two hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Sunday. Ashby struck out four, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Aaron Ashby allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Monday. Ashby struck out four, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Mil 3 2 1 - 1 13 4 0 31.2 25 20 16 4 12 0 39 1.17 4.55
2022 Mil 2 10 1 - 1 21 15 0 85.1 84 50 41 11 41 0 103 1.46 4.32
Career 5 12 2 - 2 34 19 0 117.0 109 70 57 15 53 0 142 1.38 4.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mil 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000
Career 35 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2021 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 5 2 2 0 2 0 3 6.75
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 5 2 2 0 2 0 3 6.75
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 5 2 2 0 2 0 3 6.75


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 547 99 92 95.9 35.87
Curveball 188 85 76 79.7 12.33
Slider 473 86 80 83.5 31.02
Changeup 317 94 85 89.2 20.79

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.