MLB Baseball

#40
Josiah Gray
ERA S K
5.48 0 76
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 12/21/1997 Birthplace: New Rochelle, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 200th Round by Reds (2018)


Latest News
Oct. 2 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Josiah Gray improved to 2-2, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Monday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Josiah Gray improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 7-5 on Wednesday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.92 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed five runs on three hits and four walks in 5.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-8 on Friday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 6.24 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed five runs on three hits and six walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-7 on Saturday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed six runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 13-6 on Sunday. Gray struck out two, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Josiah Gray fell to 0-2, allowing six runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Monday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Wednesday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5 on Wednesday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Josiah Gray fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Friday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Saturday. Gray struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 on Monday. Gray struck out two, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Sunday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 21 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-6 on Tuesday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 8.0 7 6 6 4 5 1 13 1.50 6.75
2021 Was 2 2 0 - 0 12 12 0 62.2 56 38 37 15 28 2 63 1.34 5.31
2021 Tot 2 2 0 - 0 14 13 0 70.2 63 44 43 19 33 3 76 1.36 5.48
Career 2 2 0 - 0 14 13 0 70.2 63 44 43 19 33 3 76 1.36 5.48

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 LAD 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Was 12 19 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 9 0 0 .053 .100 .053
2021 Tot 14 22 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 12 0 0 .045 .087 .045
Career 14 22 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 12 0 0 .045 .087 .045


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 628 97 91 94.6 51.77
Curveball 301 86 81 83.8 24.81
Slider 246 88 83 85.7 20.28
Changeup 38 91 87 89.1 3.13

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.