MLB Baseball

#40
Josiah Gray
ERA S K
5.92 0 65
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 12/21/1997 Birthplace: New Rochelle, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 200th Round by Reds (2018)


Latest News
Sep. 22 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Josiah Gray improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 7-5 on Wednesday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.92 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed five runs on three hits and four walks in 5.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-8 on Friday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 6.24 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed five runs on three hits and six walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-7 on Saturday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed six runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 13-6 on Sunday. Gray struck out two, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Josiah Gray fell to 0-2, allowing six runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Monday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Wednesday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5 on Wednesday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Josiah Gray fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Friday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Saturday. Gray struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 on Monday. Gray struck out two, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Sunday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 21 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-6 on Tuesday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 8.0 7 6 6 4 5 1 13 1.50 6.75
2021 Was 1 2 0 - 0 10 10 0 51.1 49 34 33 14 23 2 52 1.40 5.79
2021 Tot 1 2 0 - 0 12 11 0 59.1 56 40 39 18 28 3 65 1.42 5.92
Career 1 2 0 - 0 12 11 0 59.1 56 40 39 18 28 3 65 1.42 5.92

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 LAD 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Was 10 15 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .067 .125 .067
2021 Tot 12 18 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .056 .105 .056
Career 12 18 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .056 .105 .056


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 544 97 91 94.7 52.66
Curveball 275 86 82 83.8 26.62
Slider 184 88 83 85.6 17.81
Changeup 30 91 87 89.1 2.9

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.