MLB Baseball

#43
Carlos Hernández
ERA W-L K
3.68 6-2 74
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 250
Position: SPBorn: 3/11/1997 Birthplace: Guayana, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Royals (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 24 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Friday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez fell to 6-2, allowing seven runs on nine hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-10 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez improved to 6-1, allowing three hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-0 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez improved to 5-1, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-2 on Friday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 11:59 PM PT12:59 AM MT1:59 AM CT2:59 AM ET2:59 ET6:59 GMT14:59 11:59 PM MST1:59 AM EST12:59 AM CST2:29 AM VEN10:59 UAE12:59 AM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 5.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Friday. Hernandez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez improved to 4-1, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-1 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed four runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Houston Astros 7-6 on Monday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 8-6 on Monday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez improved to 3-1, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-1 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 29 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez improved to 2-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-0 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed five runs - four earned - on two hits and four walks in 2.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-8 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.72 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 18 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-0 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed one run on three hits in 3.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Monday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 9-4 on Friday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.60 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed two runs on one hit and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 7.07 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
June 20 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed one run on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Sunday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 11-2 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
May 29 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out six, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 2.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-0 on Thursday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 14-10 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.