MLB Baseball

#43
Carlos Hernández
ERA W-L K
3.90 6-2 73
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 250
Position: SPBorn: 3/11/1997 Birthplace: Guayana, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Royals (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 16 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez fell to 6-2, allowing seven runs on nine hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-10 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez improved to 6-1, allowing three hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-0 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez improved to 5-1, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-2 on Friday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 11:59 PM PT12:59 AM MT1:59 AM CT2:59 AM ET2:59 ET6:59 GMT14:59 11:59 PM MST1:59 AM EST12:59 AM CST2:29 AM VEN10:59 UAE12:59 AM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 5.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Friday. Hernandez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez improved to 4-1, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-1 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed four runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Houston Astros 7-6 on Monday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 8-6 on Monday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez improved to 3-1, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-1 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 29 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez improved to 2-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-0 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed five runs - four earned - on two hits and four walks in 2.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-8 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.72 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 18 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-0 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed one run on three hits in 3.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Monday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 9-4 on Friday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.60 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed two runs on one hit and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 7.07 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
June 20 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed one run on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Sunday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 11-2 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
May 29 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out six, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 2.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-0 on Thursday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 14-10 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 KC 0 1 0 - 0 5 3 0 14.2 19 9 8 4 6 0 13 1.70 4.91
2021 KC 6 2 0 - 0 23 10 0 80.2 67 36 35 7 38 1 73 1.30 3.90
Career 6 3 0 - 0 28 13 0 95.1 86 45 43 11 44 1 86 1.36 4.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 KC 23 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 28 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 750 101 88 97.2 55.76
Curveball 262 86 76 81.8 19.48
Slider 218 89 81 85.5 16.21
Changeup 24 89 82 86 1.78
Split-Finger 91 91 80 86.6 6.77

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.