MLB Baseball

#64
Brandon Bielak
ERA S K
5.79 0 22
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 208
Position: RPBorn: 4/2/1996 Birthplace: Edison, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 11th Round by Astros (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 10 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Brandon Bielak allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Thursday. Bielak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Brandon Bielak allowed four runs on seven hits in 3.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-9 on Saturday. Bielak struck out five, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Brandon Bielak fell to 3-2, allowing four runs - three earned - on three hits and three walks in 0.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-5 on Tuesday. Bielak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Brandon Bielak fell to 3-1, allowing seven runs on five hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 13-2 on Saturday. Bielak struck out two, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Brandon Bielak improved to 3-0, allowing one run on one hit and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Monday. Bielak struck out four, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Brandon Bielak allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Tuesday. Bielak struck out four, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Brandon Bielak allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Thursday. Bielak struck out one, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-Brandon Bielak improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and three walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-6 on Friday. Bielak struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Brandon Bielak improved to 1-0, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits in 3.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-5 on Monday. Bielak struck out four, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Hou 3 2 0 - 0 9 6 0 28.0 30 20 18 8 15 0 22 1.61 5.79
Career 3 2 0 - 0 9 6 0 28.0 30 20 18 8 15 0 22 1.61 5.79



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 260 96 92 93.3 51.38
Curveball 39 82 78 79.6 7.71
Slider 49 86 82 83.2 9.68
Changeup 92 89 84 86.5 18.18
Cut Fastball 66 91 85 88.9 13.04

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.