MLB Baseball

#33
Bryan Garcia
ERA S K
7.31 2 28
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 4/19/1995 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Tigers (2016)


Latest News
July 6 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Bryan Garcia allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 10-5 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 7.31 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Bryan Garcia allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Monday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Bryan Garcia allowed four runs on four hits without recording an out as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-2 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
June 30 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Bryan Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-4 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Bryan Garcia allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 12-3 on Thursday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Bryan Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 20 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Bryan Garcia allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Bryan Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-3 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Bryan Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Wednesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Bryan Garcia allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Bryan Garcia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Friday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Bryan Garcia allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-3 on Thursday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Bryan Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Bryan Garcia allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 6-2 on Sunday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Bryan Garcia improved to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Friday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Bryan Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Thursday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Bryan Garcia fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-5 on Monday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Bryan Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Bryan Garcia allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Sunday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Bryan Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Bryan Garcia allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Bryan Garcia blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Bryan Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-7 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Bryan Garcia allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 10-0 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Bryan Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Sunday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET20:44 ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST7:44 PM EST6:44 PM CST8:14 PM VEN4:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Bryan Garcia allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Wednesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Bryan Garcia recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 6-4 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Bryan Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 8-2 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Bryan Garcia allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-3 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Bryan Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Bryan Garcia allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 15-6 on Monday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Bryan Garcia recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Det 0 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 6.2 9 9 9 1 5 1 7 2.10 12.15
2020 Det 2 1 4 - 6 26 0 0 21.2 18 6 4 0 10 0 12 1.29 1.66
2021 Det 1 1 2 - 3 32 0 0 32.0 36 30 26 8 20 1 28 1.75 7.31
Career 3 2 6 - 10 65 0 0 60.1 63 45 39 9 35 2 47 1.62 5.82



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 338 97 91 94.1 55.68
Slider 165 90 83 86.7 27.18
Changeup 104 89 84 85.8 17.13

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.