MLB Baseball

#49
Eli Morgan
ERA W-L K
5.68 3-7 73
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-10 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 5/13/1996 Birthplace: Torrance, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Indians (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 19 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Eli Morgan improved to 3-7, allowing one run on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 11-1 on Sunday. Morgan struck out three, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Eli Morgan fell to 2-7, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on eight hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-3 on Friday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 6.03 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Eli Morgan allowed three hits and four walks without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Saturday. Morgan struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Eli Morgan allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Sunday. Morgan struck out three, ending the game with a 5.98 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Eli Morgan fell to 2-6, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Tuesday. Morgan struck out four, ending the game with a 5.98 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Eli Morgan improved to 2-5, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Tuesday. Morgan struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.80 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Eli Morgan fell to 1-5, allowing five runs on three hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 17-0 on Thursday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Eli Morgan fell to 1-4, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Saturday. Morgan struck out three, ending the game with a 6.09 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Eli Morgan allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Monday. Morgan struck out nine, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Eli Morgan allowed three runs on three hits in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out five, ending the game with a 7.47 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 17 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Eli Morgan allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Friday. Morgan struck out six, ending the game with a 7.86 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Eli Morgan fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Saturday. Morgan struck out three, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Eli Morgan improved to 1-2, allowing four runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 13-5 on Monday. Morgan struck out four, ending the game with a 9.37 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Eli Morgan fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Tuesday. Morgan struck out nine, ending the game with a 10.32 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Eli Morgan allowed three runs on five hits in 3.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-3 on Thursday. Morgan struck out five, ending the game with a 12.79 ERA and 2.37 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Eli Morgan fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-2 on Friday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Cle 3 7 0 - 0 16 16 0 77.2 82 50 49 18 21 0 73 1.33 5.68
Career 3 7 0 - 0 16 16 0 77.2 82 50 49 18 21 0 73 1.33 5.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Cle 16 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 16 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 613 94 84 90.4 49.32
Curveball 58 80 73 76.4 4.67
Slider 272 89 81 85.1 21.88
Changeup 276 78 72 74.9 22.2
Cut Fastball 24 89 84 86.9 1.93

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.