MLB Baseball

#59
Zack Short
AVG HR RBI
.147 6 20
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 5-10 / 180
Position: SSBorn: 5/29/1995 Birthplace: Kingston, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Cubs (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 2 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Zack Short went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-6. Short scored once. He's now batting .147 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 31 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-3. He's now batting .142 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 30 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Zack Short went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He's now batting .146 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 29 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .142 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 27 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 2 Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .143 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 25 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He's now batting .145 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 24 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He's now batting .147 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 22 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Zack Short went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. Short scored once. He's now batting .148 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 21 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0. He's now batting .146 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 20 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Zack Short went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. Short scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .150 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 19 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Zack Short went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-10. He's now batting .146 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 14 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Zack Short went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 6-4. He's now batting .144 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 12 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. He's now batting .140 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 11 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. He's now batting .144 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-5. He's now batting .145 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He's now batting .150 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 5 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Boston Red Sox 8-1. He's now batting .152 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 4 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1. He's now batting .157 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 3 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He's now batting .158 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 1 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-2. He's now batting .160 with five home runs this season.
July 31 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. He's now batting .167 with five home runs this season.
July 30 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 2 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He's now batting .172 with five home runs this season.
July 29 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-2. He's now batting .176 with five home runs this season.
July 28 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Zack Short went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 17-14. Short scored once. He's now batting .184 with five home runs this season.
July 28 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 6-5. He's now batting .183 with five home runs this season.
July 25 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Zack Short went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He's now batting .188 with five home runs this season.
July 23 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3. He's now batting .182 with five home runs this season.
July 22 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Zack Short went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Texas Rangers 7-5. He's now batting .192 with five home runs this season.
July 21 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Zack Short went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Texas Rangers 4-2. He's now batting .188 with four home runs this season.
July 21 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Texas Rangers 4-1. He's now batting .182 with three home runs this season.
July 19 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 2 Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Texas Rangers 14-0. Short scored once. He's now batting .190 with three home runs this season.
July 18 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 7-0. He's now batting .197 with three home runs this season.
July 17 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Zack Short went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 5-4. Short scored once. He's now batting .211 with three home runs this season.
July 17 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Minnesota Twins 1-0. He's now batting .204 with three home runs this season.
July 11 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 12-9. Short scored twice. He's now batting .216 with three home runs this season.
July 10 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Zack Short went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-4. He's now batting .224 with three home runs this season.
July 9 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He's now batting .196 with two home runs this season.
July 8 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-3. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
July 7 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Texas Rangers 5-3. Short scored once. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
July 6 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Texas Rangers 10-5. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
July 5 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Zack Short went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Texas Rangers 7-3. He's now batting .273 with two home runs this season.
July 4 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 6-5. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
July 3 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 11-5. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
July 1 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Zack Short went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 7-1. Short scored once. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
June 30 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Zack Short went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cleveland Indians 9-4. Short scored once. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
June 27 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
June 26 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST6:36 PM CST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Houston Astros 3-2. He's now batting .313 with one home run this season.
June 26 12:22 PM PT1:22 PM MT2:22 PM CT3:22 PM ET15:22 ET19:22 GMT3:22 12:22 PM MST2:22 PM EST1:22 PM CST2:52 PM VEN23:22 UAE1:22 PM CT-Zack Short went 2 for 2 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Houston Astros 3-1. He's now batting .385 with one home run this season.
June 4 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-8. Short scored once. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
June 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Zack Short went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Milwaukee Brewers 10-7. Short added a stolen base. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Zack Short went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the New York Yankees 6-2. Short scored once. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Zack Short went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the New York Yankees 6-2. Short scored once. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Zack Short went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Det 57 150 19 22 4 0 6 20 20 57 2 0 .147 .239 .293
Career 57 150 19 22 4 0 6 20 20 57 2 0 .147 .239 .293


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.