MLB Baseball

#62
Shane McClanahan
ERA S K
3.59 0 128
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 4/28/1997 Birthplace: Baltimore, Maryland
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rays (2018)


Latest News
Sep. 10 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-McClanahan has been placed on the 10-day injured list with lower back stiffness.
Analysis: McClanahan is expected to miss just one start, with Chris Archer filling in.
Sep. 8 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Shane McClanahan allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Wednesday. McClanahan struck out three, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Shane McClanahan fell to 9-5, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-0 on Thursday. McClanahan struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Shane McClanahan improved to 9-4, allowing two runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Friday. McClanahan struck out four, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)2:05 PM CT-Shane McClanahan improved to 8-4, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Thursday. McClanahan struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Shane McClanahan improved to 7-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-4 on Friday. McClanahan struck out six, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Shane McClanahan improved to 6-4, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-3 on Saturday. McClanahan struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Shane McClanahan improved to 5-4, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Sunday. McClanahan struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Shane McClanahan fell to 4-4, allowing three runs on nine hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Tuesday. McClanahan struck out six, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Shane McClanahan improved to 4-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-3 on Tuesday. McClanahan struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Shane McClanahan allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1 on Friday. McClanahan struck out five, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 3 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Shane McClanahan fell to 3-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Saturday. McClanahan struck out five, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Shane McClanahan improved to 3-2, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 13-3 on Saturday. McClanahan struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 20 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Shane McClanahan allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Sunday. McClanahan struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Shane McClanahan fell to 2-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Tuesday. McClanahan struck out four, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 10 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Shane McClanahan allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 9-7 on Wednesday. McClanahan struck out four, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Shane McClanahan fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Wednesday. McClanahan struck out six, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Shane McClanahan improved to 2-0, allowing three hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-2 on Thursday. McClanahan struck out six, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Shane McClanahan allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Saturday. McClanahan struck out four, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Shane McClanahan improved to 1-0, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Mets 12-5 on Saturday. McClanahan struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 9 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Shane McClanahan allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Sunday. McClanahan struck out five, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Shane McClanahan allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Tuesday. McClanahan struck out five, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Shane McClanahan allowed two runs on five hits in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Thursday. McClanahan struck out five, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 TB 9 5 0 - 0 22 22 0 110.1 109 46 44 12 34 0 128 1.30 3.59
Career 9 5 0 - 0 22 22 0 110.1 109 46 44 12 34 0 128 1.30 3.59


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 8 5 4 2 2 0 4 8.31
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 2 2 1 1 1 0 2 5.40
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 5 3 3 1 1 0 2 16.20
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 8 5 4 2 2 0 4 8.31


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 719 101 90 96.5 40.78
Curveball 286 87 77 82.7 16.22
Slider 611 94 85 89.3 34.66
Split-Finger 147 93 85 89.3 8.34

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.