MLB Baseball

#40
Ryan Weathers
ERA S K
2.73 1 46
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 12/17/1999 Birthplace: Columbia, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2018)


Latest News
July 24 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-Ryan Weathers allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Saturday. Weathers struck out four, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 11 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Ryan Weathers allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Sunday. Weathers struck out one, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Ryan Weathers improved to 4-2, allowing four runs on seven hits in 5.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 7-4 on Tuesday. Weathers struck out two, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 2 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Ryan Weathers allowed two runs on five hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Thursday. Weathers struck out five, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Ryan Weathers allowed one run on three hits in 3.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Monday. Weathers struck out one, ending the game with a 2.47 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST11:55 PM CST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Ryan Weathers improved to 3-2, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-4 on Monday. Weathers struck out four, ending the game with a 2.44 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Ryan Weathers fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Tuesday. Weathers struck out two, ending the game with a 2.06 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Ryan Weathers allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Thursday. Weathers struck out five, ending the game with a 1.31 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 23 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Ryan Weathers allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Saturday. Weathers struck out two, ending the game with a 1.48 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Ryan Weathers allowed two runs on four hits in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Sunday. Weathers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
May 9 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Ryan Weathers improved to 2-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-1 on Sunday. Weathers struck out three, ending the game with a 0.81 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Ryan Weathers fell to 1-1, allowing one run on four hits in 3.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Tuesday. Weathers struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Ryan Weathers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-3 on Wednesday. Weathers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.55 ERA and 0.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Ryan Weathers allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Thursday. Weathers struck out six, ending the game with a 0.59 ERA and 0.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 12:16 AM PT1:16 AM MT2:16 AM CT3:16 AM ET3:16 ET7:16 GMT15:16 12:16 AM MST2:16 AM EST1:16 AM CST2:46 AM VEN11:16 UAE1:16 AM CT-Ryan Weathers allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-6 on Friday. Weathers struck out three, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Ryan Weathers improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Saturday. Weathers struck out three, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Ryan Weathers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Wednesday. Weathers struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Ryan Weathers recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 3.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0 on Saturday. Weathers struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 SD 4 2 1 - 1 18 12 0 62.2 51 19 19 8 21 1 46 1.15 2.73
Career 4 2 1 - 1 18 12 0 62.2 51 19 19 8 21 1 46 1.15 2.73

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 SD 19 20 2 4 0 0 1 1 0 6 0 0 .200 .200 .350
Career 19 20 2 4 0 0 1 1 0 6 0 0 .200 .200 .350

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 SD Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 644 97 87 93.9 61.69
Slider 322 91 81 86.8 30.84
Changeup 78 91 83 86.8 7.47

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.