MLB Baseball

#61
Luis Patiño
ERA S K
4.31 0 74
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 5-11 / 192
Position: RPBorn: 10/26/1999 Birthplace: Barranquilla, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Padres (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 11 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Luis Patino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Monday. Patino struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 10 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Luis Patino fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Sunday. Patino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Luis Patino improved to 5-3, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 12-2 on Saturday. Patino struck out three, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Luis Patino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 7-0 on Wednesday. Patino struck out one, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Luis Patino allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1 on Wednesday. Patino struck out one, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Luis Patino allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Friday. Patino struck out four, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Luis Patino allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-7 on Sunday. Patino struck out three, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Luis Patino allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 2.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Sunday. Patino struck out four, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Luis Patino improved to 4-3, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Monday. Patino struck out five, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE1:41 PM CT-Luis Patino improved to 3-3, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Saturday. Patino struck out five, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Luis Patino allowed two runs on two hits and five walks in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Sunday. Patino struck out two, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Luis Patino allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-4 on Tuesday. Patino struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Luis Patino fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Tuesday. Patino struck out three, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Luis Patino improved to 2-2, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 14-0 on Thursday. Patino struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Luis Patino allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Thursday. Patino struck out four, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Luis Patino fell to 1-2, allowing seven runs - five earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-1 on Friday. Patino struck out five, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Luis Patino allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-6 on Tuesday. Patino struck out six, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Luis Patino fell to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Tuesday. Patino struck out three, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Luis Patino improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits in 3.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Tuesday. Patino struck out five, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Luis Patino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Thursday. Patino struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Luis Patino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0 on Sunday. Patino struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 SD 1 0 0 - 0 11 1 0 17.1 18 10 10 3 14 0 21 1.85 5.19
2021 TB 5 3 0 - 0 19 15 0 77.1 69 40 37 12 29 2 74 1.27 4.31
Career 6 3 0 - 0 30 16 0 94.2 87 50 47 15 43 2 95 1.37 4.47


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 SD Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 2 1 1 0 2 0 0 3.38
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 1 1 0 1 0 0 5.40
2021 TB Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 2 2 1 1 0 2 7.71
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 2 2 1 1 0 2 7.71
Career 0 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 4 3 3 1 3 0 2 5.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 870 99 92 95.7 63.74
Curveball 69 82 74 78 5.05
Slider 358 91 81 86 26.23
Changeup 68 90 82 87.6 4.98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.