MLB Baseball

#72
Garrett Whitlock
ERA W-L K
1.31 3-1 53
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 6/11/1996 Birthplace: Snellville, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 18th Round by Yankees (2017)


Latest News
July 23 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 6-2 on Friday. Whitlock struck out one, ending the game with a 1.31 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Wednesday. Whitlock struck out two, ending the game with a 1.34 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 19 1:08 AM PT2:08 AM MT3:08 AM CT4:08 AM ET4:08 ET8:08 GMT16:08 1:08 AM MST3:08 AM EST2:08 AM CST3:38 AM VEN12:08 UAE2:08 AM CT-Garrett Whitlock did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 9-1 on Sunday. Whitlock struck out three, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 10 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-2 on Saturday. Whitlock struck out one, ending the game with a 1.44 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Wednesday. Whitlock struck out three, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Sunday. Whitlock did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 3 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Friday. Whitlock struck out three, ending the game with a 1.58 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 9-2 on Sunday. Whitlock struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock improved to 3-1, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Friday. Whitlock struck out two, ending the game with a 1.49 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-1 on Saturday. Whitlock struck out two, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock allowed three runs - one earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-8 on Tuesday. Whitlock struck out two, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock improved to 2-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Friday. Whitlock struck out three, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 8-3 on Wednesday. Whitlock did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 7 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST6:53 PM CST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Monday. Whitlock did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Saturday. Whitlock struck out two, ending the game with a 1.63 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Tuesday. Whitlock struck out two, ending the game with a 1.73 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Tuesday. Whitlock struck out two, ending the game with a 1.85 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-3 on Friday. Whitlock struck out two, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Wednesday. Whitlock did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock recorded his first save, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Thursday. Whitlock struck out two, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Friday. Whitlock did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Wednesday. Whitlock did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Sunday. Whitlock struck out one, ending the game with a 0.63 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Mets 1-0 on Wednesday. Whitlock struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Friday. Whitlock struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 11:35 AM PT12:35 PM MT1:35 PM CT2:35 PM ET14:35 ET18:35 GMT2:35 11:35 AM MST1:35 PM EST12:35 PM CST2:05 PM VEN22:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock did not allow a hit or walk in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-4 on Monday. Whitlock struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-1 on Wednesday. Whitlock struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Thursday. Whitlock struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock allowed three hits without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-3 on Sunday. Whitlock struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Bos 3 1 1 - 2 29 0 0 48.0 39 11 7 4 11 1 53 1.04 1.31
Career 3 1 1 - 2 29 0 0 48.0 39 11 7 4 11 1 53 1.04 1.31

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Bos 29 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 29 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 467 99 92 95.8 61.85
Slider 112 88 77 82.9 14.83
Changeup 176 87 80 83 23.31

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.