MLB Baseball

#66
Jorge Alcala
ERA S K
3.77 0 13
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 7/28/1995 Birthplace: Bajos de Haina, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2014)


Latest News
May 17 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jorge Alcala allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 16-4 on Monday. Alcala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Jorge Alcala did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Thursday. Alcala struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jorge Alcala fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-3 on Tuesday. Alcala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jorge Alcala allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Wednesday. Alcala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jorge Alcala did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Tuesday. Alcala struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Jorge Alcala walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 13-4 on Sunday. Alcala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Jorge Alcala allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-1 on Friday. Alcala struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Jorge Alcala did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Tuesday. Alcala struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Jorge Alcala allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Sunday. Alcala struck out five, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Jorge Alcala allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-0 on Tuesday. Alcala struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Jorge Alcala did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-3 on Friday. Alcala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Jorge Alcala allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Alcala struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Jorge Alcala allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Sunday. Alcala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Jorge Alcala did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-2 on Thursday. Alcala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Jorge Alcala did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2 on Sunday. Alcala struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Min 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 1.20 0.00
2020 Min 2 1 0 - 1 16 0 0 24.0 21 8 7 3 8 0 27 1.21 2.63
2021 Min 0 1 0 - 0 14 0 0 14.1 8 6 6 4 3 0 13 0.77 3.77
Career 2 2 0 - 1 32 0 0 40.0 30 14 13 7 12 0 41 1.05 2.93



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 111 100 94 96.9 53.37
Slider 84 91 84 88.5 40.38
Changeup 13 91 87 88.8 6.25

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.