MLB Baseball

#50
Kris Bubic
ERA W-L K
4.80 5-6 103
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 8/19/1997 Birthplace: Cupertino, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 100th Round by Royals (2018)


Latest News
Sep. 18 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Kris Bubic improved to 5-6, allowing one run on two hits and four walks in 6.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-1 on Saturday. Bubic struck out two, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Kris Bubic allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Sunday. Bubic struck out six, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Kris Bubic allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Monday. Bubic struck out four, ending the game with a 5.07 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Kris Bubic allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Thursday. Bubic struck out three, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 11:59 PM PT12:59 AM MT1:59 AM CT2:59 AM ET2:59 ET6:59 GMT14:59 11:59 PM MST1:59 AM EST12:59 AM CST2:29 AM VEN10:59 UAE12:59 AM CT-Kris Bubic allowed five runs on nine hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Friday. Bubic struck out six, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Kris Bubic improved to 4-6, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Saturday. Bubic struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Kris Bubic fell to 3-6, allowing seven runs on nine hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Sunday. Bubic struck out one, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST6:20 PM CST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Kris Bubic allowed one run on four hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Sunday. Bubic struck out four, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Kris Bubic fell to 3-5, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-1 on Tuesday. Bubic struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 29 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Kris Bubic allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Wednesday. Bubic struck out three, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Kris Bubic improved to 3-4, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Friday. Bubic struck out four, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 17 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Kris Bubic allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-4 on Saturday. Bubic struck out five, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Kris Bubic allowed five runs on eight hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Tuesday. Bubic struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 1 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Kris Bubic fell to 2-4, allowing five runs on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 15-1 on Thursday. Bubic struck out three, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Kris Bubic fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 8-0 on Saturday. Bubic did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Kris Bubic did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the New York Yankees 6-5 on Tuesday. Bubic struck out two, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Kris Bubic improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Friday. Bubic struck out two, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 13 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Kris Bubic fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Sunday. Bubic struck out five, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Kris Bubic fell to 1-1, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-1 on Tuesday. Bubic struck out four, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Kris Bubic allowed four runs - three earned - on eight hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Thursday. Bubic struck out six, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 29 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Kris Bubic improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Friday. Bubic struck out five, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 23 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Kris Bubic allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Sunday. Bubic struck out three, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Kris Bubic allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Tuesday. Bubic struck out four, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Kris Bubic allowed three hits and four walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Thursday. Bubic struck out six, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Kris Bubic allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-1 on Saturday. Bubic struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Kris Bubic allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Thursday. Bubic struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Kris Bubic allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 13-4 on Sunday. Bubic struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 KC 1 6 0 - 0 10 10 0 50.0 52 29 24 8 22 1 49 1.48 4.32
2021 KC 5 6 0 - 0 27 18 0 116.1 112 64 62 21 58 0 103 1.46 4.80
Career 6 12 0 - 0 37 28 0 166.1 164 93 86 29 80 1 152 1.47 4.65

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 KC 27 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 37 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1029 96 86 90.9 51.07
Curveball 350 83 74 78.4 17.37
Changeup 636 83 77 80 31.56

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.