MLB Baseball

#53
Cristian Javier
ERA W-L K
2.93 3-1 91
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 213
Position: SPBorn: 3/26/1997 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2015)


Latest News
July 20 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Monday. Javier struck out two, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 1-0 on Saturday. Javier struck out five, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Cristian Javier blew his first save, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Wednesday. Javier struck out one, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Cristian Javier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Saturday. Javier struck out two, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Wednesday. Javier struck out three, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed one run on zero hits and four walks in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Sunday. Javier struck out three, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Cristian Javier did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-2 on Monday. Javier struck out two, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Wednesday. Javier struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Cristian Javier recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 4.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Wednesday. Javier struck out three, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 3 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Thursday. Javier struck out six, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 3 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Thursday. Javier struck out six, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 10-3 on Friday. Javier struck out four, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 23 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed one run on one hit and six walks in 4.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Sunday. Javier struck out five, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Tuesday. Javier struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Thursday. Javier struck out six, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Cristian Javier fell to 3-1, allowing five runs on four hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Saturday. Javier struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Sunday. Javier struck out four, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Cristian Javier improved to 3-0, allowing two hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-0 on Tuesday. Javier struck out six, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Cristian Javier improved to 2-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-2 on Thursday. Javier struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Cristian Javier improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Thursday. Javier struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed two runs on three hits in 3.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Friday. Javier struck out four, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Hou 5 2 0 - 0 12 10 0 54.1 36 21 21 11 18 0 54 0.99 3.48
2021 Hou 3 1 1 - 2 20 9 0 73.2 43 24 24 10 36 1 91 1.07 2.93
Career 8 3 1 - 2 32 19 0 128.0 79 45 45 21 54 1 145 1.04 3.16


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Hou Total 2 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 9.1 5 3 3 1 5 0 13 2.89
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 3 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 2 3 3 1 2 0 5 9.00
Career 2 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 9.1 5 3 3 1 5 0 13 2.89


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 765 97 91 93.5 60.14
Curveball 91 79 74 76.3 7.15
Slider 332 85 76 81.4 26.1
Changeup 84 90 83 86.4 6.6

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.