MLB Baseball

#57
Luis Oviedo
ERA S K
7.82 0 11
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 170
Position: RPBorn: 5/15/1999 Birthplace: Barquisimeto, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2015)


Latest News
May 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Luis Oviedo improved to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Oviedo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.82 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Luis Oviedo allowed four runs on five hits in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-1 on Monday. Oviedo struck out two, ending the game with an 8.49 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 7 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Luis Oviedo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Friday. Oviedo struck out one, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Luis Oviedo allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Sunday. Oviedo struck out two, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Luis Oviedo allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 8-3 on Thursday. Oviedo struck out one, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Luis Oviedo fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Monday. Oviedo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Luis Oviedo allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Monday. Oviedo struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Luis Oviedo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Saturday. Oviedo struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Pit 1 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 12.2 13 12 11 3 7 1 11 1.58 7.82
Career 1 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 12.2 13 12 11 3 7 1 11 1.58 7.82



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 111 98 90 94.3 49.78
Curveball 43 80 70 75.5 19.28
Slider 59 86 76 81.5 26.46
Changeup 10 88 81 85.4 4.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.